top of page

B R O K E N    O B J E C T S

I haven been looking at ways to continue using objects differently and more ways I can can distort the ordinary. I have been designing some ideas of sculptures of objects to later chip away pieces leaving the insides exposed and partly cracked or broken. This would create an unusual affect as at first it might look like a painted object but with the crack and exposed inside you can see that it is a sculpture made from plaster or concrete.

I like the idea and aesthetic that this can have however, I can’t currently think of a way to contrast with this object how I usually do with text overlaying, and I have been coming to this issue a lot when working directly with objects which is why this will more than likely stay as an idea as I will be using photography to develop my ideas for my project, by doing this I think I will be able to use contrast as a way to provoke feeling in my art the way I imagined it to.


F E A T U R E D  P O S T S
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
R E C E N T  P O S T S
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page