top of page

Artist: Daniel Arsham


Daniel Arsham is an artist that I have been looking at a lot who has really inspired me throughout my project so far, I love the overall aesthetic that all of his sculptures hold, as well as the different concepts that he tries.

Similar to me, Arsham uses ordinary objects in unusual ways as he creates realistic sculptures of objects to later break and chip away at to alter their appearance making each cast of a certain object individual as you can’t replicate an accident.

Arsham leaves the natural colour of the arterial he used to create the object giving each sculpture a monotone look similarly to my objects, I really like the way objects look when they are one colour as it contrasts with what you know; for example seeing a grey concrete basket ball goes against your perception as they would usually be orange and black.

The way I see Arshams work, it aligns with the concepts that I am working on such as using contrast through objects, and I am using the affect of contrast to provoke feelings in the viewers of my work.


F E A T U R E D  P O S T S
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
R E C E N T  P O S T S
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page