top of page

Artist: Joshua Vides

Joshua Vides was one of main inspirations when creating my project and still today inspires me when creating, the concept of using an ordinary room filled with ordinary objects as an installation with the small change of painting each object white and black to show their natural contours, which overall creates a huge impact.

Using objects as a way to make art creates an unusual feeling as you look past all of these ordinary objects everyday without realising but to emphasise them as a piece of art or in a piece of art is an unorthodox way to utilise the ordinary. I have been using this concept to provoke feeling as it can be unsettling to see something you know portrayed in a way that unusual to you, I have been using this concept in my work and I am still developing different ways to do so.


F E A T U R E D  P O S T S
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
R E C E N T  P O S T S
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page