top of page

Refining explorations

After creating the different backgrounds, I decided that the "brush" background was by far my favourite, with the way the harsh, expressive brushstrokes came to a clean cut finish around the edges creates a really satisfying contrast to me, between rough and clean. I plan to further develop this background, I have started by changing the brush stroke directions from vertical to both vertical and horizontal, i think this creates a more immersive image where it feels like you are looking at more than just brush strokes. I have also refined the words to which I find most comfort in or which resonate with me the most, from doing so I realised that these are just a collection of phrases that I found comfort in when at some very low points at the start of this year, and through my art I am sharing these phrases in hope that they will connect with the viewer either in the same way or in a way personal to them.

As far as composition goes, I only rotated the text one instead of three times and tried to create other overlapping of repeat words to still give the effect of it being hard to read.


F E A T U R E D  P O S T S
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
R E C E N T  P O S T S
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page