top of page

Text and Backgrounds

Further exploring what I have been doing with the indirect portraits, I decided to play around with different ideas for backgrounds whilst only using black paint, this is because the words and phrases that I have been writing were used to comfort me, and to compliment this key feature I will only be using black paint as the background colour as i find most comfort with things that are black in colour, such as clothing, etc. Just to keep these simple, and to focus on the backgrounds I wrote on the technique I used to create each background and each piece, although I wont be using this way of text moving forward it has a nice minimal look to each work. I will use these pieces to chose what direction I want to go in for the backgrounds and typography of my future pieces.


F E A T U R E D  P O S T S
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
R E C E N T  P O S T S
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page