top of page

Shuan Project Space: Crit

In the most recent crit I observed Alex Gould's work stood out to me the most, as she explained it she did not have much to say as each piece was mainly acted out on impulse, doing what she thinks right in that moment. To me this really stood out as I like to plan things thoroughly before going ahead in art usually, so this is odd to me, however with each piece reflecting parts of the artist or of how she feels, the artwork really connects with you; this is helped by the key feature of being able to interact with the work by going inside it like a child play den whilst being immersed by the piece. It is these reasons that this work stood out to me and I would like to take inspirations moving forwards in my own personal development, maybe adding in interaction with my work.


F E A T U R E D  P O S T S
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
R E C E N T  P O S T S
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page