top of page

Watercolour Portraiture

As a fan of portraiture I have often stuck to sketches and acrylic paint, however I recently started to experiment with watercolour portraits after seeing Chris Guests exhibition in which I prefer not to make them look neat or as they are in the original reference picture. I do this because I think the watercolour paints compliment this style of painting the best, I achieve this by leaving blank spaces, leaving broad and expressive brush marks and not using the correct colour pallets and I have found this very fun and a refreshing take on portraits for my self.


F E A T U R E D  P O S T S
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
R E C E N T  P O S T S
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page