top of page

The modern portrait: The National Portrait Gallery

In February I visited the national portrait gallery and visited their new exhibition, the modern portrait. I thought this would help me with my project as my project is based around portraiture so visiting this event will show me what is relevant now in modern portraiture. The national portrait described the event as a new display that collates some of the highlights from Portrait Gallery’s outstanding twentieth and twenty-first century collection. This rich survey of paintings, sculpture and works in other media features figures from science, politics, the arts, business and sport - it is a cross section of well known Scottish faces from James MacMillan, Alan Cumming and Tilda Swinton to Jackie Kay, Andy Murray and Naomi Mitchison. Visiting this event really inspired me with my project.


F E A T U R E D  P O S T S
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
R E C E N T  P O S T S
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page