top of page

Artist: Yigal Ozeri

Ozeri is a New York City based artist specifying in hyper-realistic portraiture, painting cinematic shots of young women in vast landscapes. His near photo realistic paintings have a natural feel, by capturing the soft look of the model, beautiful scenery and great use of natural light all coming together to create a great vibe in all of his paintings. Thousands of minuscule brush strokes give his paintings life and it is thus that makes me love his work; I think that the hyper-realism captured in his paintings is the best I have ever seen. I visited the Louis K. Meisel Gallery in New York City to look at the work of his being exhibited there and it just amazed me by the the sheer precision in each painting. One of the things that Yigal captures perfectly is the depth of feild in a painting, with the model in the foreground crisp and clear whilst the background is blurred, filled with round shapes of light, I find this a very hard concept to paint and Yiagals work never ceases to amaze me.


F E A T U R E D  P O S T S
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
R E C E N T  P O S T S
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page